If you are looking to submit your manuscript for publication learn about our Guidelines for Submission.

Ohio University Press
31 S. Court St.
Suite 143
Athens, OH 45701-2979
(740) 593-4536 (fax)
@OhioUnivPress on Twitter
Ohio University Press on Facebook

Editorial

Gillian Berchowitz
Director and Editor-in-Chief
(740) 593-1159
berchowi@ohio.edu
Ricky S. Huard
Acquisitions Editor
(740) 593-1157
huard@ohio.edu
Sally R. Welch
Acquisitions and Permissions Administrator
(740) 593-1154
welchs@ohio.edu
Nancy Basmajian
Managing Editor
(740) 593-1161
basmajia@ohio.edu

Students interested in interning at our editorial department should read the Ohio University Press internship program guidelines.

Production

Beth Pratt
Production Manager
(740) 593-1162
prattb@ohio.edu

Marketing

Jeff Kallet
Sales Manager
(740) 593-1158
kallet@ohio.edu
Samara Rafert
Promotions and Exhibits Manager
(740) 593-1160
rafert@ohio.edu
Sebastian Biot
Marketing Systems and Design
biot@ohio.edu

Business

Omar Aziz
Business Manager
(740) 593-1156
azizo@ohio.edu
Sandra Dixon
Business Office Assistant
(740) 593 1155
dixons3@ohio.edu

Viet Nam
Tradition and Change
An accessible and erudite primer on Vietnamese history and culture from one of Việt Nam’s finest minds.


Marriage by Force?
Contestation over Consent and Coercion in Africa
Despite international human rights decrees condemning it, marriage by force persists to this day. In this volume, the editors bring together legal scholars, anthropologists, historians, and development workers to explore the range of forced marriage practices in sub-Saharan Africa.


The Bellwether
Why Ohio Picks the President
Every four years, Ohio finds itself in the thick of the presidential race. What about the Buckeye State makes it so special?


The Message of the City
Dawn Powell’s New York Novels, 1925–1962
Dawn Powell was a gifted satirist who moved in the same circles as Dorothy Parker, Ernest Hemingway, renowned editor Maxwell Perkins, and other midcentury New York luminaries. Her many novels are typically divided into two groups: those dealing with her native Ohio and those set in New York.


Ken Saro-Wiwa
A penetrating, accessible portrait of the activist whose execution galvanized the world.